School Board

School Board Information

📅The School Board regular monthly meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Pocahontas Landmark Center, 4290 Anderson Highway. Please refer to the Events section on the homepage for actual meeting dates.

 🔎 Please click the following link to locate the School Board Representative for your District:

Meetings, Agendas, & Policies

Board Docs

School Board Members

Mrs. Vicki Hurt

Mrs. Vicki Hurt

District 1
Fine Creek &
Subletts Precincts


Mrs. Susan Smith, Chair

Mrs. Susan Smith, Chair

District 2
Powhatan Station & Graceland Precincts


Mrs. Valarie C. Ayers

Mrs. Valarie C. Ayers

District 3
Bethesda Precinct & Lees Landing Precincts


Dr. James Taylor District 4 School Board Member Dr. James Taylor, Vice Chair

 Dr. James Taylor, Vice Chair

District 4
Powhatan Courthouse & Ballsville Precincts


Mrs. Kim Drew Hymel

Mrs. Kim Drew Hymel

District 5
Smith's Crossroads & Pineville Precincts