Portrait of a Graduate image

The PCPS Portrait of a Graduate not only provides for the acquisition of rigorous academic content, but it also fosters critical thinking, communication, collaboration, creativity, and other 21st century skills our young people need to thrive in this complex, rapidly changing world.

By providing strategic direction for the redesign of the overall educational experience for students, this collective vision articulates the community’s aspirations for all students, as well as reinvigorates and re-engages students, teachers, and community stakeholders.

<--------------------------

Instruction Department Staff

Dr. Tracie Omohundro

Dr. Tracie Omohundro

Assistant Superintendent for Instruction
Supervision of K-12 Instruction

Division Assessment & Data Analysis
Budget Development & Implementation
Federal Programs Administrator
Division-wide Administrative & Instructional Support
Administrative and Instructional Technology
Community Partnerships

tracie.omohundro@powhatan.k12.va.us
804-598-5700

Dr. Lynn Clayton-Prince

Dr. Lynn Clayton-Prince

Assistant Superintendent of Special Education/Equity & Diversity

VPI & ECSE Coordinator
Early Childhood Special Education
Title IX Coordinator
Federal Programs
Health Services
Community Policy and Management Team

lynn.prince@powhatan.k12.va.us
804-598-5700

Dr. Cheryl Thomas

Dr. Cheryl Thomas

Director of Elementary Instruction

Kindergarten to Sixth Grade Curriculum Development & Implementation
Assessment & Data Analysis
Technology Integration & Development of 21st Century Skills
Administrative & Instructional Staff Support
Title I Coordinator

cheryl.thomas@powhatan.k12.va.us
804-598-5700

Samantha Martin

Dr. Samantha Martin

Coordinator of Innovative Learning

samantha.martin@powhatan.k12.va.us
804-598-5700 x 151

Donna Horne

Donna Horne

Division Testing Officer
Division Administrative Assistant

donna.horne@powhatan.k12.va.us
804-598-5700 x 113

 Kelsey Brice

 Kelsey Brice

Executive Assistant to Instruction

kelsey.brice@powhatan.k12.va.us
804-598-5700 x 132