Instruction‎ > ‎Special Education‎ > ‎

Special Education Advisory Committee

The Special Education Advisory Committee meets to advise the school division of unmet needs in the education of children with disabilities. Meetings are held at Powhatan High School from 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. The meetings are open to the public. Please refer to public comment procedures.  Dates of meetings are advertised in advance on the PCPS website and in public areas around the county.

Special Education Advisory Committee Members 

  • C.T. Crouch
  • Mrs. Kim Hymel, School Board Representative
  • Sara Danburg
  • Arthur Maillet
  • Navonne Morgan
  • Holly Morris
  • Elizabeth Mueller-Spratley
  • Erica Muncey
  • Lisette Oxley
  • Crystal Prince
  • Robin Shortridge - Teacher Representative
  • Mrs. Lynn Clayton-Prince, Division Contact/Director of Special Education

Contact Lynn Clayton-Prince at 598-5700 for more information.

Public Comment Procedures: 

A public comment period will precede each of the regular Special Education Advisory Committee meetings. The public forum will be designated to allow members of the community the opportunity to voice global concerns and matters of interest before the Committee and staff members. The secretary shall maintain a list of issues raised during public comment periods for use in future planning activities.