Special Education

Special Education Staff

 Dr. Lynn Clayton-Prince 

Dr. Lynn Clayton-Prince

Assistant Superintendent of
Special Education/
Equity & Diversity

VPI & ECSE Coordinator
Early Childhood Special Education
Title IX Coordinator
Federal Programs
Health Services
lynn.prince@powhatan.k12.va.us
(804)598-5700

Tracy Hobson

Tracy Hobson

Administrative Assistant for
Special Education
tracy.hobson@powhatan.k12.va.us
(804) 598-5700 Ext. 136




 

 

Special Education Lead Teachers

K.P. Gobble, Special Education Lead Teacher

Karen Gobble

Pocahontas Elementary 
804-598-5717
karen.gobble@powhatan.k12.va.us

Loretta Mabry, Special Education Lead Teacher

Loretta Mabry

Powhatan Elementary 
804-598-5730
loretta.mabry@powhatan.k12.va.us

Amanda Johnson, Special Education Lead Teacher

Amanda Johnson

Flat Rock Elementary 
804-598-5743
amanda.johnson@powhatan.k12.va.us

Heather Storrie, Special Education Lead Teacher

Heather Storrie

Powhatan Middle
804-598-5720
heather.storrie@powhatan.k12.va.us

p

Kimberly Handsome, PhD, PHS Lead Teacher 

Kimberly Handsome, PhD

Powhatan High 
804-598-5710
kimberly.handsome@powhatan.k12.va.us